Posted on

One year later

Instead of just posting a WIP, I though I’d share a little more today. A year ago, my experience at doing backgrounds was limited to side scrolling and isometric cartoony flash games. When I first tackled a more fleshed out background painting, it took me 2 whole weeks to complete! And it didn’t look like much… Now I’ve got less then three days on my current WIP and I’m looking to finish it up tomorrow. Still have lots of room to improve, but I’m getting there!

About Mélanie Bourgeois

I art!

2 responses to “One year later

  1. Libby

    Amazing! I wish I could draw like that…

    • Mélanie Bourgeois ⋅

      it takes effort and time, but if you’re willing to put the time, I have no doubt you could and even better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

